Spurs’ 2017-2018 Regular Season Schedule Released


The San Antonio Spurs’ 2017-2018 regular season 82-game regular season schedule was released Monday. To view the entire schedule, you can visit the Spurs’ link here.

Here are a few details and marquee matchups in the Spurs’ new season schedule.

Marquee Matchups

October 18 – The Spurs will open the regular season against the new-look Minnesota Timberwolves who added Jimmy Butler, Jeff Teague and Taj Gibson.

October 27 – The Spurs will travel to Orlando to face former Spur Jonathon Simmons and his new team the Magic.

October 30 – The Spurs will see the revamped Boston Celtics who added All-Star Gordon Hayward, as well as former Spur Aron Baynes.

November 2 – The Western Conference Finals rematch will take place as the Spurs host the defending champion Golden State Warriors.

November 17 Р The Spurs will will host the new All-Star tandem of Russell Westbrook and Paul George with the Oklahoma City Thunder, who also added Patrick Patterson to their team.

November 20 – Former Spur Dewayne Dedmon will visit the Alamo City with his new team the Atlanta Hawks.

December 15 – The Spurs will get their first look at their division rival the Houston Rockets, who added Chris Paul and P.J. Tucker to their squad this summer.

January 13 – The Spurs will see the Denver Nuggets for the first time this season after Denver brought Paul Millsap over through free agency.

January 23 – The Spurs will host the defending Eastern Conference Champion Cleveland Cavaliers with their three All-Stars in LeBron James, Kyrie Irving, and Kevin Love.

April 11 – The Spurs’ regular season will conclude with a game at New Orleans against All-Stars Anthony Davis and DeMarcus Cousins.

Games by Month

October: 6 games

November: 14 games

December: 14 games

January: 16 games

February: 9 games

March: 14 games

April: 6 games

Back-to-back sets

The Spurs will play in 14 back-to-back sets this season.

Rodeo Road Trip

The Spurs’ Rodeo Road Trip will take place from February 7 to February 25, where San Antonio will face the following six opponents:

@ Phoenix

@ Golden State

@ Utah

@ Denver

@ Denver

@ Cleveland

The Spurs will have 10 days off during the All-Star break.





Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

3 × five =