Rice, Anderson and Beane waived, Opening Night roster announced


AUSTIN – Prior to Sunday afternoon’s season opening, the Austin Spurs announced their final roster for the 2016-17 NBA D-League season.

Before announcing their final roster, the Spurs had to reduce their roster down to 10 players.

Kevin Anderson, Anthony Beane and Darius Rice were waived, while Jeff Ledbetter was placed on the inactive list.

The 27-year-old Anderson was drafted in the fifth round of the 2016 D-League Draft. Beane was acquired via a draft day trade with the Oklahoma City Blue in exchange for the rights to returning player Bryce Cotton. Rice came to Austin via an open tryout.

Here is the full opening night roster, minus Cheick Diallo, who was assigned to Austin by the New Orleans Pelicans:


You can catch Diallo and the rest of the Austin Spurs start the season against the Oklahoma City Blue on Sunday afternoon at 3 p.m. CST from the H-E-B Center at Cedar Park or online via Facebook Live on the D-League Facebook page.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here