Lewis vs Tuivasa Live stream TV info for UFC 271 co-main event

0
Derrick Lewis
image:Sports I

Ultimate Fighting Championship (UFC) returns to Toyota Center in Houston, Texas, on Sat., Feb. 12, 2022, with a thrilling Middleweight championship do-over that will see division champion, Israel Adesanya, run it back with No. 1-ranked contender, Robert Whittaker. In UFC 271’s pay-per-view (PPV) co-main event, Heavyweight fan favorites, Derrick Lewis and Tai Tuivasa, lock horns in a 265-pound tussle that surely

UFC 271 co-main event | Lewis vs Tuivasa

What: UFC 271 Heavyweight Bout | Match 2
Who: Derrick Lewis vs. Tai Tuivasa
Date: Saturday, Feb. 12, 2022
Fight Time: Around 8 p.m. EST.
Venue: Toyota Center — Houston, TX
World Coverage: Fitepass

Derrick Lewis (26-8(1)) makes a quick turnaround after making quick work of Chris Daukaus less than two months ago. He was the underdog which was surprising to us and he handed out a painful lesson and the first loss of the policeman’s career, breaking the UFC record for the most knockouts (13). That win came in response to getting absolutely schooled by Cyril Gane who eventually put ‘The Black Beast’ out of his misery in the third round and snapping his impressive four-fight win streak.

Tuivasa (13-3) also knows a thing or two about streaks, in both directions. After dropping three in a row and fighting for his job, the power-punching Aussie went on to win four straight — all by way of knockout — including his UFC 269 destruction of Augusto Sakai.

Lewis has the most knockouts in UFC history. However, Tuivasa has been knocked out only once, which was against Junior Dos Santos back in 2018. Tuivasa has seemingly figured it out, as he has risen the ranks after four straight knockout victories.

With the length and seemingly the power advantage, Lewis should be considered to end this fight within two rounds. However, we saw him crumble in his last fight in front of a Houston crowd. Will the pressure be too much?

How to watch Derrick Lewis vs Tai Tuivasa full fight online

The UFC 271 early prelims kickoff Saturday, February 12 at 6pm ET / 3pm PT in the United States on UFC Fight Pass. The feature prelims air at 8pm ET / 5pm PT on ESPN and ESPN+ and the Main Card will air exclusively on ESPN+ in the U.S. at 10pm ET / 7pm PT. On the other hand, viewrs of Canda can stream Adesanya vs Whittaker 2 live stream in Canada by ordering Shaw, Bell, Rogers, SaskTel, Videotron, Telus or Eastlink with pricing at CAD$64.99.

Derrick Lewis vs Tai Tuivasa Prediction

UFC 271 Lewis-Tuivasa prediction is from Tapology Fight Predictions.
Winner: Derrick Lewis (75%)
Method of Victory: KO/TKO (90%)

UFC 271 Fight Card | Main Card

Israel Adesanya vs Robert Whittaker — Main Event

Derrick Lewis vs Tai Tuivasa

Jared Cannonier vs Derek Brunson

Alexander Hernandez vs Renato Moicano

Bobby Green vs Nasrat Haqparast