How to watch Vancouver 7s Rugby? live stream TV channel for Canada Sevens Series

0
Women's Rugby 7s

After having not lost a match in 36 consecutive appearances entering their contest last week in Singapore against the USA 7s, South Africa has now lost two of their last three, including the one to the Americans. South Africa had been on a tear to start the season, sweeping the first four events on the 2022 HSBC Rugby 7s schedule, and now look to get back on track this Saturday, April 16, 2022, in Vancouver, Canada. Meanwhile, the Fiji 7s will attempt to capture the lightning they found last week and move up the standings where they currently sit in seventh place with four series tournaments left to go.  Before you watch the HSBC Rugby 7s Vancouver 2022 stop on the schedule, check out our preview below on the event.

Watch the HSBC Rugby 7s Vancouver 2022

  • When: Saturday, April 16 – Sunday, April 17, 2022
  • Start Time: 12 p.m. EST / 9 a.m. PST
  • Location: BC Place Stadium – Vancouver, Canada
  • How to Watch: Rugbypass (anywhere)

BC Place Stadium was the last HSBC Rugby 7s competition to be played in March 2020 before the COVID-19 pandemic swept the world and canceled the rest of the season. The event was won by New Zealand, with Australia and Canada taking second and third place respectively. In 2021, Vancouver once again played host to one of two events to be played for the season, the other which was in Edmonton, Canada, both of which the South Africa 7s won. Now the sport returns to the arena once again.

HSBC Rugby 7s Vancouver games preview

The Canada 7s would love to have a Fiji-like rebound to their season in front of their home crowd in Vancouver this weekend to give themselves any chance in the standings. Currently in 14th place with just 24 event points earned so far. However, a top-three finish could do them wonders, looking no further than the New Zealand 7s for an example. The rest of the field has benefited from the All Blacks not competing in the 2022 series through the first four stops. With the COVID-19 restrictions being lifted and allowing them to compete once again, they put everyone on notice last week with a second-place finish, grabbing 19 points in the process. Sure, it would be tough to catch South Africa, but even the top three is surprisingly in range if they can repeat their success.

With the return of New Zealand to the field, no team is set to feel the effect potentially more than the USA. Entering Vancouver, the Americans are in fourth place and have faltered since their second-place finish in the series opener in Dubai. Still, they’ve hovered around just enough to stay within striking distance of the top nations. The All Blacks now project to push the Americans back down the finishing results in the final four stops, and should they place poorly enough the rest of the way, could find themselves passed by New Zealand in the standings.

How to watch HSBC Rugby 7s Vancouver 2022

In most of North America, NBC will have broadcast coverage of the HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series Preview. Canada is the only exception, with coverage being provided with the CBC player. Unfortunately, if you’re abroad, access to American coverage may not be accessible through these channels. In this case, we recommend you check out PremiumTV.

A non-contract, non-subscription service, PremiumTV brings you the biggest events in sports and entertainment from around the world, with no VPN required. You can stream the entire tournament in full HD with PremiumTV for just $9.99

Rugby 7s Vancouver 2022 Team USA Fixture Schedule

Competing in Pool A, the United States will play a match each against the Kenya 7s (11:31 a.m. EST / 8:31 a.m. PST), England 7s (4:42 p.m. EST / 1:42 p.m. PST), and Fiji 7s (8:35 p.m. EST / 5:35 p.m. PST) on Saturday, April 16th to qualify for the Cup Playoff. Should they qualify, the tournament will go as follows.

  • Cup Quarterfinal 1 – 1:40 p.m. EST / 10:40 a.m. PST
  • Cup Quarterfinal 2 – 2:02 p.m. EST / 11:02 a.m. PST
  • Cup Quarterfinal 1 – 2:24 p.m. EST / 11:24 a.m. PST
  • Cup Quarterfinal 1 – 2:46 p.m. EST / 11:46 a.m. PST
  • Fifth Place Semifinal 1 – 5 p.m. EST / 2 p.m. PST
  • Fifth Place Semifinal 2 – 5:22 p.m. EST / 2:22 p.m. PST
  • Cup Semifinal 1 – 5:44 p.m. EST / 2:44 p.m. PST
  • Cup Semifinal 1 – 6:06 p.m. EST / 3:06 p.m. PST
  • Fifth Place Playoff – 8:01 p.m. EST / 5:01 p.m. PST
  • Cup Bronze Final – 8:28 p.m. EST / 5:28 p.m. PST
  • Cup Final – 8:58 p.m. EST / 5:58 p.m. PST