Hill divisional winner for NBA Sportsmanship Award


With the San Antonio Spurs dealing with a five game losing streak, and fans worried, here is some good news. Spurs’ George Hill was named divisional winner of the 2010-11 NBA Sportsmanship Award.

Charlotte’s D.J. Augustin, Chicago’s Luol Deng, Golden State’s Stephen Curry, New Jersey’s Deron Williams, Portland’s LaMarcus Aldridge and San Antonio’s George Hill were selected by a four-member panel of former players as divisional winners for the 2010-11 NBA Sportsmanship Award.

The NBA Sportsmanship Award, designed to honor a player who best represents the ideals of sportsmanship on the court, is voted on by NBA players. The NBA will announce the winner after the regular season.

The 2010-11 NBA Sportsmanship Award winner will be presented with the Joe Dumars Trophy, named after the Hall of Famer and former Detroit Pistons great who played 14 seasons in the NBA and was the recipient of the inaugural NBA Sportsmanship Award in 1996. (spurs.com)

Congratulations Hill. Well deserved.