Buford fourth in Executive of the Year voting


After resigning Richard Jefferson to a restructured deal, signing Tiago Splitter, Gary Neal, extending Tony Parker’s contract and much more, San Antonio Spurs GM R.C. Buford was voted fourth in the 2011 NBA Executive of the Year voting.

Miami Heat’s Pat Riley and Chicago Bulls’ Gar Forman were named co-NBA Executive of the Year after they signed LeBron James, Chris Bosh and Carlos Boozer for their respective teams.

Coming in third was Bulls’ John Paxson.