2021 ESPYs Awards: live stream, Nominees, Winners, how to watch ESPN show stream online

2021 ESPY Awards
Usher and Odell Beckham Jr (Image: USA Sports Today)

Where do the best bowlers and racecar drivers share the stage with the best from the NFL, NBA, and soccer? Where are women’s sports and men’s sports given the same platform? The ESPYS of course.

What2021 ESPYS Award Show
WhenSaturday, July 10, 2021 @ 8 p.m. EST - 11 p.m. EST / 5 p.m. PST - 8 p.m. PST
WhereThe Rooftop at Pier 17 at the Seaport - New York City, New York
TV BroadcastABC

Each year, the ESPYS are the converging point of music, sports, and pop culture. 2021’s edition of the sports award show is set to be no different. Returning to being a live event, the 2021 ESPYS will air live from The Rooftop at Pier 17 at the Seaport in New York City on Saturday, July 10. The ESPYS took place virtually in 2020 due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Who are the Host and Presenters of the 2021 ESPYS

The ESPYS are traditionally hosted by larger-than-life personalities from sports, music, and entertainment. Hosting the 2021 ESPYS is Anthony Mackie who definitely fits that bill, currently recognized for his role as “Falcon” in The Falcon and The Winter Soldier in the Marvel Cinematic Universe. Past hosts have included Drake, Lance Armstrong, Megan Rapinoe, Jon Hamm, and Peyton Manning.

An award show at the end of the day, presenters at the 2021 ESPYS awards include actors Taye Diggs and Tracy Morgan, as well as music artists DaBaby and Kane Brown. They’ll be announcing the winners of the more than 31 award categories. Honors up for grabs range from the year’s “Best Game” and “Best Record-Breaking Performance” to the best athletes in each sport. The winners are determined via fan vote from a list of nominations.

2021 ESPYS Categories and Winners

Category2021 Winners
Best Athlete, Men's SportsTBD
Best Athlete, Women's SportsTBD
Best Breakthrough AthleteTBD
Best GameTBD
Best College Athlete, Men's SportsTBD
Best College Athlete, Women's SportsTBD
Best TeamTBD
Best Record-breaking PerformanceTBD
Best International Athlete, Men's SoccerTBD
Best International Athlete, Women's SoccerTBD
Best MLS PlayerTBD
Best NWSL PlayerTBD
Best NFL PlayerTBD
Best NHL PlayerTBD
Best DriverTBD
Best NBA PlayerTBD
Best WNBA PlayerTBD
Best BoxerTBD
Best MMA FighterTBD
Best Athlete, Men's GolfTBD
Best Athlete, Women's GolfTBD
Best Athlete, Men's TennisTBD
Best Athlete, Women's TennisTBD
Best Athlete, Men's Action SportsTBD
Best Athlete, Women's Action SportsTBD
Best JockeyTBD
Best Athlete With A Disability, Men's SportsTBD
Best Athlete With A Disability, Women's SportsTBD
Best BowlerTBD
Best WWE MomentTBD
Best PlayTBD

Where Can I watch the ESPYS Awads 2021?

The 2021 ESPYS are broadcast each year over the air by ABC and sibling entity, ESPN. Streaming coverage for the ESPYS requires an ESPN+ subscription. Unfortunately, these services aren’t available everywhere, and access for global sports fans may be restricted from these channels.

I recommend you check out PremiumTV, a non-contract, non-subscription service that streams the biggest sporting and entertainment events from around the world. Best of all, their high-quality stream doesn’t require a VPN service either. This Saturday, PremiumTV is offering the 2021 ESPYS for just $9.99.

2020 ESPYS Award Winners

In a year unlike any other, the 2020 ESPYS awards were quite different as well. The night instead “placed more on the inspirational and the change-makers in our games,” per USA Today.

The Pat Tillman Award for ServiceKim Clavel
Sports Humanitarian Team of the YearLos Angeles Dodgers
Billie Jean King Youth Leadership AwardJoel Apudo, Batouly Camara, Ally Friedman, Javonn Islar, Elijah Murphy, Chelsea Quito and Niah Woods
Muhammad Ali Sports Humanitarian AwardNelson Cruz
The Jimmy V Award for PerseveranceTaquarius Wair
The Arthur Ashe Award for CourageKevin Love
Corporate Community Impact AwardBurton Snowboards
Stuart Scott ENSPIRE AwardThe Hilinski Family
Stuart Scott ENSPIRE AwardWNBA & WNBPA
Stuart Scott ENSPIRE AwardMaryam Shojaei
Sports Philanthropist of the Year AwardRalph C. Wilson, Jr. Foundation
League Humanitarian of the Year AwardNational Football League