2008-2009 Southwest Division Champs! Bring On The Mavericks!


In a thrilling end of the regular season, the San Antonio Spurs beat the Hornets in overtime!  Once again, Mike Finley hits another buzzer beater to send the game into OT where the Spurs took control and sent the Hornets packing.

With the win, the Spurs take the division title and will host the hated Dallas Mavericks in the opening round of the playoffs this coming weekend.
Stay tuned to Projectspurs and the Spurscast for all playoff action.
Previous articleParker commits to France through 2012
Next articleMemo to the Mavs
Michael is the founder and editor of ProjectSpurs.com. He has a long history in journalism, sports and online media. Michael has been interviewed by the BBC, SportTalk, the Sports Reporters Radio Show, MemphisSportLive, OKC Sports Wrap and ESPN radio among others.